website banner

Victoria Kinnaird


                                Vampires. Rock stars. Superheroes. Teenagers.

The Keswick Chronicles

Double click to insert body text here...

01 TKC

Current reading order:


Fake It

Take It


The Keswick Chronicles, a love letter to rock'n'roll, tells the story of small town band Forever Fading Echoes. After spending his life living vicariously through his roadie father, all Jack Daveyson wants is to get a band together and take his shot at rock stardom. With high school drawing to a close, it's time for Jack to take his chances. There's just one problem - his band doesn't have a singer. Enter JJ Keswick.


You can buy Fake It here. You can buy Take It here.


You can also buy official Forever Fading Echoes merchandise here.



Awards and Reviews


S&T Awards Best LGBT Book 2nd place - awarded to Fake It

Nerd Girl 5 Star review - awarded to Fake It

Black Words White Pages 5 Star review - awarded to Fake It

Reader's Favorite 5 star review - awarded to Fake It

Rainbow Awards 2016 Finalist/Honorable Mention - awarded to Fake It

Praise for The Keswick Chronicles

"I just can't bring out the words I want to express. This is a different read compared to all the other books I have read so far this year. I was captivated from the first chapter and I loved how the author started the story off. It was intriguing and beautifully well written." - Black Words White Pages


"A marvelous coming of age novel that throws together two young men who seem, at first glance, to be about as opposite as two people could be. Watching as they come together is a real treat. I'd be hard pressed to pick a favorite character in Fake It - they're all grand, complex and believable characters...Jack and JJ are two of the most compelling main characters I've encountered, and their on-again, off-again romance is sweet, tender and a joy to behold. Fake It is a monumentally good coming of age novel and it's most highly recommended." - Reader's Favorite